MRRA Annual Meeting Minutes

December 11, 2012

Aprile's European Restaurant

These minutes will be a brief summary. For more detail, please see President Scammell's .pdf file.

Attendees began the evening by using their beverage tickets at the bar and then helping themselves to an assortment of finger foods from the buffet table. The quorum of voting members was met (40 in attendance) so President Scammell called the meeting to order.

November's meeting minutes were unanimously approved.

President Scammell wants to introduce a safety message or reminder as a regular part of every meeting. Tonight's safety message focused on hypothermia. (Details available in Karen's pdf file.)

Statistics regarding the Budget and Program objectives, Membership, Programs, Regattas, and Equipment were presented. Reports from the Safety and Equipment Committee were presented. (Details available in Karen's pdf file.)

MRRA Base Membership fee for 2012 was \$125 (reduced to \$100 if paid by Jan 15). President Scammell proposed that the Base Membership and payment schedule remain the same for 2013. Membership voted unanimously to approve this proposal.

Volunteerism within the club was addressed. Program Directors, Coaches, Committee Chairs, Webmaster and Regatta Directors were given rounds of applause in appreciation for their service as well as out-going Officers.

Jay Feenan announced that he will make an annual donation of \$500 to the club to be used to reward volunteerism. Details of how it will be awarded are yet to be determined.

2013 MRRA Officers:

President – Karen Scammell

Vice President – Jay Feenan

Secretary – Dottie Semonian

Treasurer – John Ballantine

Boat Captain – Roland Meijer

Trustees – Mark Romanowsky (term ends 2013)

Jason Holden (term ends 2014)

Dennis McCarthy (term ends 2015)

Raffle: 2 Base Memberships, (won by Rich Connell and Barbara Sherman) a basket from Dunkin' Donuts (Linus Alinskas), booties (size small, taken by Sweep ladies), and assorted stationery were won by some lucky members in attendance.

Respectfully submitted,

Chur Masors

Attendees: Linas Alinskas, Ann Ballantine, Mike Bannister, Joe Bernard, Bronwyn Chapman, Rich Connell, Jody Decarolis, James Duguay, Stefany Eck, Jay Feenan, Terry Freeman, Mary Theresa Freund, Steven Freund, Jason Holden, Ianna Hondros-McCarthy, MaryGail Jaggers, Bernadette Johnson, Joe, LaFreniere, Erin Lallemand, Jennifer Lown, Bob Lynch, Chur Masors, Dennis McCarthy, Kathy McGowan, Roland Meijer, John Murphy, Kerri Ouellette, Veronika Platzer, Carl Popolo, Mike Poreba, Mark Romanowsky, Karen Scammell, Dottie Semonian, Bob Sengstaken, Barbara Sherman, Bob Sherman